Tom Morello Announces New Solo Album

When you're as great a guitar player as Tom Morello, there's not much you can't do!

Today the Rage Against The Machine/Audioslave guitarist announced a new solo album is in the works, and it's pretty star studded!

The album is called "The Atlas Underground," and it comes out October 12th, which will feature his incredible playing and all kinds of special guests!

While a lot of the guests come from the hip-hop and EDM world, there's a few rock favorites he's got collaborations with as well such as Portugal. The Man, K. Flay, Marcus Mumford from Mumford & Sons, and Rise Against's Tim McIlrath!

Of the album Morello says "The riffs and the beats led the way, but the extraordinary talents of the collaborators set my creativity into uncharted territory. I’ve been devoted both musically and as an activist to fighting injustice at every turn. Amid this heightened sense of impending doom, it’s now time to rally the troops in a last-ditch effort to save the planet, and our artistic souls. By challenging the boundaries of what music is and has sounded like before, you can open people’s eyes to changing the status quo in society.”

Check out the album's tracklist as well as a video announcement for the album:

1. Battle Sirens – Tom Morello ft. Knife Party 

2. Rabbit’s Revenge - Tom Morello ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike

 3. Every Step That I Take - Tom Morello ft. Portugal. The Man and Whethan

 4. We Don’t Need You - Tom Morello ft. Vic Mensa

 5. Find Another Way - Tom Morello ft. Marcus Mumford  

6. How Long - Tom Morello ft. Steve Aoki and Tim McIlrath (Rise Against

 7. Lucky One - Tom Morello ft. K.Flay 

8. One Nation - Tom Morello ft. Pretty Lights

 9. Vigilante Nocturno – Tom Morello ft. Carl Restivo 

10. Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is – Tom Morello ft. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi 

11. Roadrunner - Tom Morello ft. Leikeli47  

12. Lead Poisoning – Tom Morello ft. GZA, RZA, and Herobust

Cole Selleck

Cole Selleck

Digging up the biggest music news stories daily, Cole is on weekends and posts stories throughout the week. Join his music obsession here! Read more


Content Goes Here